THE FATAL GIFT OF BEAUTY

Posted: 09/04/2011 in Uncategorized

The sexually Violent murder of twenty-one-year-old Meredith Kercher in Perugia, Italy, on the night of November, 1,2007, became an international sensation when on of Kerchers housemates, Amanda Knox, as well as her Italian boyfriend and a troubled local man Knox said she “vaguely” knew was arrested and charged with murder.

I received to review the book “The Fatal Gift of Beauty”: The trial of Amanda Knox by Nina Burleigh, Published by Crown Publishing Group, 352 pages, Publish date August 2011,

Whwn I first started, its was interesting and I did enjoy the beginning, but then the author got into way to much Italian for me. Since I have never been to Italy or studied Italian and even thought I have an Italian name, I really actually just got way to lost and was never able to recover from all the Italy information. Now I am sure that many others may not be like me and may not have as much of a problem I had understanding the Author.I had a problem also with Amanda even thought I do not think she is quilty of murder, I just did not like her. I was also irrated with the title of the book. I do think that Amanda is a attractive girl , but to label her a beauty seemed way to much  for me. I say try this book if you are interested in what happened to Amanda and how she got in the mess she is in now, and if your a fan of Italy and can understand and knowwhat the author is talking  about Italy. I say read this one and judge for yourself. This is my honest opinion.

Leave a Reply

